24th: A Year Before Silver.

March 22, 2015.

It was my first birthday away from home… Literally!!! I wasn’t able to celebrate it with my family and close friends that’s why I felt a little sad somehow. I suddenly missed mama’s cooking, especially her spaghetti and tuna carbonara. :((

Surprised!!!
I didn’t expect that there’s a surprise in stored for me come midnight. I was just chillin’ at the balcony when they asked me to go inside the room. Gid said that I should open the door after 3 knocks… Hmmmm.

Touched.😭

  

As I went out of the room the Happy Birthday song was playing as they greeted me with my birthday cake. 😭 There were balloons with my pictures at the hallway (one balloon flew outside, hope my picture won’t be used for personal gain, kidding!). Gid gave me a paperbag containing a usb drive and a white box. The usb drive contained a movie collage of my pictures with dedications and at the end was a video of me dancing on stage. (It was the most embarassing moment in my college life) 😡😡😡 On the other hand, the white box contains a silver pandora bracelet. 😳

Aha! Here’s the mastermind… xD
😳😳😳
Ate Vangie’s cooking was superb! 😋
  
With officemates. Thank you for coming! 😍
 

I know it’s a little late to say thank you for this one. (post has been sitting in my drafts folder for months xD) You do know how to make me happy through your own ways. I wasn’t expecting anything that’s why I was really taken by surprise with all the effort you’ve put into this. I still couldn’t believe that you can do such a thing hehe. *pinches self* 😆 

Thank you! 😊

The best things in life are usually found when you are not looking for them.

2 thoughts on “24th: A Year Before Silver.

Leave a Reply

