Random, Slice of Life

Dora the explorer…

(Now happening)

I’ll never be good with directions… Right now I’m at McDonald’s Balestier, eating dinner while trying to figure out how to go back home. 😭 



What happened?!

A while ago I rode the MRT to City hall to meet someone then attend the 5 pm mass at St. Joseph’s Church. After the mass I was planning to go to VivoCity to shop and to chill so I checked Singapore maps and looked for the bus number, it indicated 145. I went to the nearest bus stop and rode the first 145 bus that I saw. I sat there for around 15 minutes when I started noticing unfamiliar shops. I looked at the maps and saw that I’m going at the opposite direction. :|( a round of applause for me lol ) 

I realized that I’m lost for the nth time here in Singapore despite using maps and gps… Huhu that’s how noob I am when it comes to directions. T_T I guess I must learn how to use them properly and to be more attentive when it comes to detail. 

Oh well enough of this random musing… I will be able to go home on my own without taking a cab. #believe

( sorry for the random and unorganized post… to be edited once I reach home, hopefully 😛😛 )

1 thought on “Dora the explorer…”

Leave a Reply

