Uncategorized

Missing The Little Things: It’s Okay To Remember

I move on, I seek closure, but I remember. I acknowledge the bittersweet taste that’s left in my mouth. I can still recall and miss the little things.
… maybe we do miss the little things. We remember them and it’s okay. It’s okay to remember. 🙂

Thought Catalog

“I feel I was never able to forget anyone I’ve been with because each person has their own specific qualities. You can never replace anyone. What is lost is lost.” – Before Sunset

When relationships change course, we all cope in various ways. Some try to eliminate the person from their life entirely. If photographs are deleted, letters are discarded, or digital connections are burned, then maybe this individual no longer exists in your orbit. And maybe that’s necessary in order to continue onward. Perhaps it’s the only means to navigate through the pain.

Personally, I was never able to embody that approach. I’m emotional, I attach easily, and I often view relationships through a nostalgic lens. Even if an ending makes sense and feels appropriate, I don’t try to forget. I’m not determined to erase memories from my mind, as if they never occurred. I hold onto the pieces…

View original post 256 more words

Leave a Reply

